SMITHVILLE BOARD OF ALDERMEN REGULAR SESSION

April 19, 2022, 7:00 p.m. 1st Meeting City Hall Council Chambers and Via Videoconference

1. Call to Order

Mayor Boley, present, called the meeting to order at 6:59 p.m. A quorum of the Board was present: John Chevalier, Dan Ulledahl, Kelly Kobylski, Dan Hartman and Rand Smith. Marv Atkins was absent.

Staff present: Cynthia Wagner, Chief Jason Lockridge, Chuck Soules, Linda Drummond, Anna Mitchell, Matt Denton Jack Hendrix, Stephen Larson and City Attorney Scott Sullivan.

2. Pledge of Allegiance led by Alderman Rand Smith

3. Consent Agenda

- Minutes
 - o April 4, 2022 Board of Alderman Regular Session Minutes

Finance Report

Financial Reports for February 2022

				iscussion		
ľ	N١	\sim	а	וכרו	ICCIO	n

Alderman Hartman moved to approve the consent agenda. Alderman Smith seconded the motion.

Ayes -5, Noes -0, motion carries. The Mayor declared the consent agenda approved.

ORDINANCES & RESOLUTIONS

4. Resolution 1046, Certify the April 5, 2022 Election Results

Alderman Hartman moved to approve Resolution 1046, certifying the results of the April 5, 2022 Municipal Election held in the City of Smithville, Missouri. Alderman Chevalier seconded the motion.

No discussion.

Ayes – 5, Noes – 0, motion carries. Mayor Boley declared Resolution 1046 approved.

5. Adjournment Sine Die (end of legislative session)

Alderman Hartman moved to adjourn the meeting Sine Die. Alderman Kobylski seconded the motion.

Ayes -5, No -0, motion carries. Mayor Boley declared this portion of the meeting adjourned Sine Die at 7:01 p.m.

6. Oath of Office for Newly Elected Officials

City Clerk, Linda Drummond, administered the oath of office to the newly elected officials: Mayor Damien Boley, Alderman Daniel Ulledahl, Ward I and Alderman Ronald Russell, Ward II.



Figure 1 Swearing in Dan Ulledahl Alderman Ward I



Figure 2 Swearing in Ronald Russell Alderman Ward II



Figure 1 Swearing in Damien Boley Mayor

7. Reception for Outgoing Elected Official and Newly Elected Officials
A brief reception was held with refreshments to thank the elected officials.

Linda Drummond, City Clerk

Damien Boley, Mayor